Everything Basketball Interview

Last week I did a Q&A with Ashley from Basketball and Everything in Between and yesterday he posted it on his blog:

I recently stumbled across Darren Ng’s basketball blog and have been an avid reader ever since I found it.  During the last off season, Darren signed with the Singapore Slingers after his most productive NBL season.  Singapore are obviously no longer part of the league and Darren has stuck with the Slingers and played some fantastic basketball and had some great times.  I recently took a punt and asked Darren for an interview and he agreeded.  Enjoy!

Hi Darren. Thank you for joining us at Basketball and Everything in Between. How is life treating you in Singapore?

Life is good. The city is great, the people are great and I’ve had no trouble settling in. Admittedly, there have been some ups and downs since I’ve been here, but overall it has been a new experience that has opened up new opportunities for me.

It’s mostly about me and the NBL so check out the rest of the interview at  http://australianbasketball.edublogs.org/2008/11/30/darren-ng-the-man-with-the-greatest-surname-in-the-history-of-the-nbl/

By the way, make sure you pick up the latest copy of Jumpshot magazine here in Singapore for only $4.50. There is a feature on three Slingers players – myself, Eric Sandrin and Al Vergara. Their website is here.

5 responses to “Everything Basketball Interview

  1. Thanks for doing that interview Darren

    You are the man

    Make sure that all of you visit that interview site! It is a great read

  2. It says on the interview that there were ups and downs. Could you please give us more details with this UPS and DOwns.

    Darren when your contract expires with the Slingers, what will be next for you? is there any offers from other teams?

  3. Doc, u’ve mentioned in the interview: I would like to play basketball professionally until the stage I feel I have competed at the highest level I can. What is the highest level do you see yourself compete at, NBA? Have u ever thought abt taking actions to pursue a position in NBA?

Leave a comment