Game vs Darwin Result

Match was played on Friday night and we won by 29 points, we scored over 100 points, but I’m not sure of the exact scoreline. The game was pretty much in our hands after the first quarter, although they did skip out to an early lead right at the start of the game. We lead by 17 at the half and didn’t really look back after that. I haven’t seen any boxscores, but I think the scoring was spread pretty evenly amongst everyone, possibly everybody getting on the score sheet.

This Darwin team was a little underprepared compared to that one that went to the Brunei tournament, with a few different players in their line-up. But it was always going to be tough for them I feel, because our team has been together for a while now and they have only just come together.

There was one pretty good highlight for their team and it was in the form of a guy called Travis Ellis. He’s about 23 years-old, 6’6 indigenous kid and real skinny, but athletic. He had one amazing play on the fast break where he was thrown an alley-oop and he went off one foot, grabbed it with two hands and threw it down on John Fitzgerald. I reckon his head was near the rim. He has some talent there.

So, we all flew off from Darwin for the xmas break – I’m back in Adelaide now – and it’s nice to be back. I just went to the Adelaide 36ers vs Gold Coast Blaze NBL game last night. The sixers just escaped with a 3 point win in front of about 4900 people at the Dome. It was good to see all my old team mates running around last night and it’s a pretty talented team (I think they should have won by more, but win is a win).

Will be back in Singapore after Xmas. Merry Christmas to everyone and enjoy the festivities.

One response to “Game vs Darwin Result

Leave a comment